Website Link:
https://www.afi.com/afi-archive/
Collection Link:
AFI Catalog of Feature Films
The Robert Osborne Collection
https://www.afi.com/afi-archive/
Collection Link:
AFI Catalog of Feature Films
The Robert Osborne Collection
I hope this helps in making use of this Archive a little easier! If you have any questions, you are than welcome to email me –anupamaverma@jgu.edu.in
Email: ewittenberg@AFI.com
M Madhan
- Library Director
- madhan@jgu.edu.in
- 130 1845
Anupama Verma
- Assistant Manager
- anupamaverma@jgu.edu.in
- 130
Are you interested to know about the history of American Film Institute, filmmakers, and the art of motion pictures? We suggest you go through this American Film Institute Archives. You may find it more interesting.
The AFI Archive collects and preserves the heritage of the American Film Institute, filmmakers and the art of motion pictures. Housed in the Louis B. Mayer Library, the Archive comprises over 50 years of rare and unique materials from across the history of cinema and television.
AFI Archive are papers of filmmakers and films, oral history interviews, and audio and video recordings that document prominent motion picture industry figures and films.
The Manuscript Collections encompass personal and film production papers, which include unpublished scripts, storyboards, oral histories, scrapbooks, correspondence, manuals, newsletters, production materials, photographs, props, ephemera, among other artifacts.
The Audio & Video Collection is composed of recordings of Conservatory seminars and events, oral histories and interviews with individuals across all aspects of filmmaking.
In addition to these collections, the AFI Archive also serves as a repository for films produced at the AFI Conservatory, the AFI Directing Workshop for Women (DWW) and AFI DWW+.
The Manuscript Collections encompass personal and film production papers, which include unpublished scripts, storyboards, oral histories, scrapbooks, correspondence, manuals, newsletters, production materials, photographs, props, ephemera, among other artifacts.
- Charles K. Feldman Papers
- CHARLEY VARRICK Collection
- Mitchell Leisen Papers
- MUSA DAGH Collection
- Oral History Collection
- Publix Opinion Collection
- Radio Daily Newspaper Collection
The Audio & Video Collection is composed of recordings of Conservatory seminars and events, oral histories and interviews with individuals across all aspects of filmmaking.
In addition to these collections, the AFI Archive also serves as a repository for films produced at the AFI Conservatory, the AFI Directing Workshop for Women (DWW) and AFI DWW+.